GEORGE MICHAEL – Make it Big (1984)

«Make it Big» es el título del segundo álbum editado por George Michael cuando pertenecía al grupo dúo británico de pop Wham!, lanzado en 1984 por Columbia Records. Fue un éxito total desde todo punto de vista y alcanzó el primer puesto en Estados Unidos y Reino Unido. «Careless Whisper» fue acreditada como una canción en solitario de George Michael de la cul se editó un exitoso sencillo que catapultaría su carrera en solitario a la cima de las listas muicales. Fue certificado en Estados Unidos con 6 platinos luego de tan sólo unas semanas de que se celebrara el aniversario décimo del disco.


GEORGE MICHAEL – Make it Big (1984)


George Michael Make it big 

Aquí os dejamos algunas de las mejores frases que podemos encontrar este disco de George Michael

  1.  You put the boom-boom into my heart
  2. you send my soul sky high when your lovin’ starts
  3. jitterbug into my brain, goes a bang-bang-bang ‘til my feet do the same
  4. And now you tell me that you’re having my baby
  5. I’ll tell you that I’m happy if you want me to
  6. But one step further and my back will break
  7. Another summer, another vacation is over
  8. A september morning with the sun and smell of the clover
  9. Down by the gates we sit and watch all our friends go by
  10. And pretend we don’t hear the bell that rings through the summer sky
  11. Say goodbye, don’t tell me why you have to go
  12. Loving you was as good as gold (as good as gold)
  13. I’d love to love you, really love you
  14. Heaven knows I was just a young boy
  15. Didn’t know what I wanted to be
  16. I was every little hungry schoolgirl’s pride and joy
  17. There’s no need for you not to have faith in me
  18. Cause it’s by your side girl that I long to be
  19. Yes there are times with my friends when I don’t have much to say
  20. But what you don’t know is with you I could never act that way
  21. You tell me you love me ‘cause I know that it’s not true
  22. Just tell me you need my money Girl You know I’ll give it to you
  23. Between the ocean and sky There are things That you can’t buy
  24. And if you look you’ll see One of them is me
  25. I’m never gonna dance again, guilty feet have got no rhythm.
  26. Though it’s easy to pretend, I know you’re not a fool.
  27. I should have no better than to cheat a friend, And waste the chance that I’d been given.
  28. So I’m never gonna dance again, the way I danced with you.
Califica este frase:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars 5,00/5 (1votos)

Comenta este frase